Tags

, ,

Fashion Friday two weeks in a row! It’s highly unintentional because clothes really aren’t my thing. But I picked up this denim Levi’s jacket at Costco yesterday (yes, Costco!!!) and had to share!

Levi's denim jacket @ Grace and Joy Girl

It was a mere $25 so I couldn’t pass it up. The fit is great, nipped in a little at the waist, and sleeves long enough for the arms of a 5’8″ chick (who wears a small up top!). And perfect for those of you still experiencing cool weather in the evenings (or ridiculous air conditioning indoors like those of us in Vegas) to layer over a T or tank and shorts to cut the chill. Every girl needs a jean jacket, right?!

Levi's denim jacket @ Grace and Joy Girl

I paired it with navy shorts and the red striped top (both from Banana Republic last year) for a little Memorial Day fun. We’re having a little staycation at a local hotel, then spending Sunday with a whole bunch of racing on TV, BBQing, and swimming with friends. Monday is my birthday and that will probably be our low-key day for the weekend.

What are your plans for this holiday? I’ll be keeping the ones I love close and remembering friends we’ve lost as we usher in the official start to summer.

It was so windy today that I had to take these pics inside! My newly painted black door is turning out to be the perfect backdrop (if only the rug wasn’t bunched up!).

blogsignature

